Should we tell people that we love them?

Posted on Updated on

“Love is that condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own” – Robert A Heinlein

An Editor's dream

“…those three words, are said too much, they are not enough…” Chasing cars-Snow Patrol

I love this song. I love many songs, each for a different reason, some because they bring back memories and others simply because they sound beautiful. This particular one is because I agree with the lines in the song. I bet the words they were talking about here even though it wasn’t explicitly pointed out was “I love you”. I agree with the fact that they are said way too much and yet are they ever enough. Are they even necessary?

A good friend of mine once wrote on her bucket list, “Love the man I will marry” and even though I did not express it then, I though that was a defeatist view of life. A kind of settling. I am glad to announce that three years later, she is happily married and no she…

View original post 392 more words

Leave a Reply

