How to Know When It’s Okay to Quit

Posted on Updated on

It’s Ok to Quit…

Tough Motivation

We were always raised to “try our best” and not to be a “quitter.” Well, society, thanks for setting us up for failure with your terrible advice.

It’s OKAY to quit.

Many of us spend our time trying to overcome quitting on a day to day basis. I’m not saying you should go out and quit your job, school, marriage, kids, etc. But there are some situations in which it’s best to quit and move on. I have outlined some of these circumstances when you should just raise up the white flag.

Skills (or lack thereof) and Talents:

“You can do anything you put your mind to.” —– Wrong.

I, for one, could never be an Olympic sprinter. For those of you who have seen me run, you know my legs don’t work that way. I could never be a flame thrower. Sure I could try and try and maybe…

View original post 452 more words

Leave a Reply

