Being a Man.

Posted on Updated on

Being A Man

Futures Past

My grandfather used to say; a man is never a man until he can pay for his own housing.

My father said; a man is never a man until he can pay for his stranded friend’s bill.

I live by a simple code; a man is never a man until he can afford to pay for his mistakes.

Who am I to question my forefathers’ sayings?

Being a man is what they never gave birth to us as.

Being a man is what they never taught us in primary school.

Being a man is what we never chose to study at university.

Being a man is that item our girlfriends, wives or widows forgot to bring back from the shop.

Being a man is what the lady at the bar will never serve me.

Being a man is what my favorite distiller never got around to brew.

Being a man…

View original post 106 more words

Leave a Reply

